

Milford Living Treasure

Sara Turnbull, 1996

Abigail Gerhard, 1997

Sally R. Szoke, 1998

Eleanor Hutt, 1999

Margaret Casey, 2000

Alan Jepson, 2001

Judge Bernard F. Joy, 2002

Michael Petrucelli, 2003

Sebastian Boscarino, 2004

Walter Farley, 2005

Thomas Cody Sr., 2006

Richard Platt, 2007

Claire Phelan, 2008

Robert Blake, 2009

Joy Stonier, 2010

Ann Berman, 2011

Richard Down, 2012

Eric Muth, 2013

Robert Burr Gregory, 2014

Letty Malone, 2015

Alberta Jagoe, 2016

Ardienne Damicis, 2017/2018 (had to postpone ceremony in 2017 to 2018)

Carol Malloy Smith, 2019

Community Excellence Award

In 2022, The Junior Woman's Club renamed the "Living Treasure Award" to the "Community Excellence Award." The biggest change was lowering the age requirement for nominations to 55, in order to showcase as many incredible citizens as possible. The core value of the award remains the same: having a history of extraordinary service in the Milford community.

2022 recipient: Rick George